FANDOM


Le Chernobog fabriqué par HVY est un véhicule du service public dans Grand Theft Auto Online ajouté le 12 décembre 2017 avec le contenu téléchargeable Le braquage de la fin du monde.

Apparence Modifier

GTA Online Modifier

Le Chernobog est un camion lanceur de missiles balistiques fortement basé sur le MAZ-543M, mais remplace le système de fusée BM-30 Smerch par une nacelle de lancement à 15 tubes (qui utilise un encadrement standard en forme de boîte). C'est le premier véhicule à adopter une conception à 4 essieux.

Le camion est entouré d'étoiles rouges qui, comme le V-65 Molotok et l'Akula, indiquent qu'il s'agit d'un véhicule militaire russe, bien que les lignes noires, rouges et jaunes sur le côté puissent également faire allusion à une origine allemande.

La cabine est positionnée du côté gauche du véhicule, tandis que le reste comporte des trappes situées sur les côtés supérieur et droit du compartiment moteur. Semblable à des hélicoptères tels que l'Akula et le Savage, le conducteur est assis dans la partie avant de la cabine et l'opérateur de la fusée dans la partie arrière.

L'intérieur du camion est fondamentalement vert, comme avec d'autres véhicules russes du jeu, tels que le V-65 Molotok et le RM-10 Bombushka, ainsi que les cadrans analogiques correspondants du camion. La cabine arrière est également équipée d’un ordinateur identique à ceux du RM-10 Bombushka et du Volatol.

Le Chernobog possède un attelage arrière qui, avec l'ajout du contenu téléchargeable On trace à San Andreas, permet de remorquer la remorque anti-aérienne.

Performances Modifier

GTA Online Modifier

véhicule Modifier

Le Chernobog offre une vitesse décente pour un camion de sa taille et est très maniable à basse vitesse, grâce à son système de direction à quatre roues motrices. Sa grande taille et son poids énorme font en sorte que la plupart des véhicules touchés par le Chernobog seront souvent écrasés et exploseront, causant des dégâts, un problème partagé par le Rhino. En outre, malgré sa taille importante, le freinage du Chernobog est exceptionnel. Il ne faut qu’une ou deux secondes pour s’arrêter complètement. La garde au sol offre une capacité décente pour se déplacer sur les terrains accidentés, bien que la taille même puisse devenir un problème lors du passage dans des zones où des virages serrés sont nécessaires. La durabilité du Chernobog est supérieure à la moyenne, il peut prendre environ 4 explosions directes avant que le moteur ne prenne feu.

Le Chernobog est alimenté par un gros moteur V8 diesel, couplé à une boîte de vitesses à 5rapports dans une configuration de moteur à roues motrices (50% à l'avant et 50% à l'arrière). Le son du moteur est identique à celui du Phantom Custom et du Hauler Custom, ainsi que du TM-02 Khanjali.

Sa caractéristique notable est un mode "verrouillage", dans lequel le camion est légèrement surélevé de quatre pieds situés entre les quatre groupes de roues, ce qui permet d'utiliser le système de fusée à l'arrière, au risque d'être statique, de sorte que le conducteur ne puisse pas déplacer le véhicule. sauf si le mode de verrouillage est désactivé, le lanceur de missiles sera inutilisable.

Arme Modifier

Le système de roquettes peut tirer jusqu'à cinq roquettes, soit indépendamment, soit en même temps. Après cela, le système met quatre secondes pour recharger les tubes et déclencher la rangée suivante. Comme avec la remorque anti-aérienne avec l'option des missiles, l'arme nécessite un ciblage manuel pour utiliser les missiles à tête chercheuse et prend presque à peu près le même temps pour se verrouiller sur une cible.

La portée des missiles verrouillables peut atteindre 1 kilomètres (1000 mètres) selon les fichiers du jeu (la même que la portée réelle du fusil à lunette). Les missiles sont plus précis que la plupart, étant similaires à ceux tirés de la remorque anti-aérienne, capables de faire demi-tour pour poursuivre les avions qu’ils avaient manqués au départ. Cela fait du Chernobog un excellent véhicule anti-aérien, mais l'angle effectif limité du système de fusée (à 45-50 degrés) rendra le Chernobog vulnérable si l'aéronef se trouve juste au-dessus. Les avions dotés de contre-mesures empêchant le verrouillage des missiles sur leurs appareils peuvent facilement perturber la séquence de verrouillage du Chernobog, mais les payettes pourrait ne pas être en mesure de perturber les cinq missiles à la fois (en fonction de la manière dont l'opérateur utilise le système). Les hélicoptères et les avions de grande taille qui manquent de contre-mesures sont souvent incapables d’éviter les missiles en raison de leur portée et de leur précision accrue. L'Avenger en particulier est vulnérable à ces missiles, et une seule volée peut parfois rendre l'avion inutilisable.

On peut noter que les missiles eux-mêmes ne peuvent pas effectuer de manœuvres rapides lorsqu'ils manquent une cible, contrairement aux missiles de voitures telles que la Deluxo et l'Oppressor. Au lieu d'effectuer un angle après avoir tiré sur une cible semblable à des missiles classiques, les missiles du Chernobog ne semblent s'aligner sur la cible que lorsque la cible est complètement verrouillée. Ceci, ajouté au temps de blocage relativement faible et à l'incapacité de verrouiller des cibles basses, signifie qu'il est inefficace contre les véhicules terrestres et peut parfois être insuffisant dans les situations rapides impliquant des véhicules aériens. En outre, contrairement à la Deluxo et à l’Oppressor, la précision du verrouillage du missile est sérieusement entravée par des accessoires tels que des véhicules, des lampadaires et même des piétons pouvant gêner la circulation. Malgré cela, la taille impressionnante et la vitesse immense des missiles en font une menace sérieuse et ne nécessitent parfois aucun verrouillage, en particulier vu le taux incroyable de tirs en mode tir de barrage.

Caractéristiques détaillées Modifier

Attention : certains paramètres peuvent varier selon l'épisode ; on les trouve en tout cas dans le fichier « handling.cfg » du dossier GTA.

  • Motorisation : Diesel
  • Boîte de vitesses : 5 rapports (automatique)
  • Transmission : Traction intégrale
  • Accélération : NS
  • Vitesse de pointe : 95 km/h (59 mph)
  • Poids : 40 000 kg (40t.)

Apparitions dans les missions Modifier

GTA Online Modifier

Emplacements Modifier

GTA Online Modifier

Anecdotes Modifier

  • Le nom « Chernobog » est celui d'une divinité slave, dont le nom, qui une fois traduit, signifie « Dieu noir ». Certaines sources historiques l’interprètent comme un dieu sombre et maudit de la mythologie slave.
  • Bien qu'il n'as aucun constructeur mentionné, la note de la mise à jour indique qu'il fait partie de la flotte HVY.
  • Derrière le siège du conducteur se trouve un deuxième siège pour un passager qui ne peut pas être utilisé. En effet, son inspiration réelle utilise également le même agencement pour la cabine principale.
  • Les pieds d'arrêt du Chernobog peuvent être abaissés même si le véhicule est en mouvement pour permettre au passager d'utiliser le lanceur de missiles. Cela a pour effet que les pieds d'arrêt traînent sur le sol avant que le véhicule ne s'immobilise.
  • Bien que le Chernobog comporte un attelage de remorquage, il était à l’origine incapable de tracter des remorques. L'attelage de remorquage était toutefois programmé pour être connecté à tout types de remorques approprié, tel qu'une remorque de bateau, la petite remorque et la remorque anti-aérienne, mais ne pouvait pas le faire car ces remorques ne figuraient pas dans les données de remorquage du Chernobog. Il est à noter qu’il y a un espace très réduit entre l’arrière du camion et la remorque elle-même, ce qui entraîne le détachement des remorques dans les virages, ce qui explique peut-être pourquoi le camion ne peut pouvait utiliser sa capacité de remorquage.
    • Depuis l'arrivée du contenu téléchargeable On trace à San Andreas, le Chernobog peut transporter la remorque anti-aérienne.
  • Comme avec le canon du Rhino et du TM-02 Khanjali, le bras de missiles du Chernobog peut être un dispositif dangereux pour les autres joueurs et les véhicules s’ils se tiennent sur la partie arrière pendant qu’il est utilisé, ce qui peut souvent les repousser ou les écraser lorsque le lanceur de missiles revient à sa position.
    • En outre, si un joueur parvient à bloquer le bras du véhicule (en soulevant simplement le système de missile vers le haut et en mettant un véhicule juste en-dessous), il est possible que les deux véhicules soient lancés dans les airs à hauteur considérable, affectant principalement et de manière surprenante le camion.

Galerie Modifier

Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA  .

FANDOM


This article or section refers to "enhanced version" content in the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC renditions of Grand Theft Auto V and/or Grand Theft Auto Online, that is absent on the Xbox 360 or PlayStation 3 versions.
For a complete list of the features of the "enhanced" version of Grand Theft Auto V, please see here.
V
"This was built for one thing, and one thing only. If you want to get anywhere quickly, you're in the wrong place. If you want to go off-road, look elsewhere. If you want something inconspicuous, move right along. But if your heart's desire is to stay very still while you launch enough heat-seeking missiles to reignite the Cold War, then buckle up. The Chernobog is very, very news indeed
Please note: This vehicle must be stored in a personal facility and can be modified at the Facility Vehicle Workshop.
"
Warstock Cache & Carry description.

The HVY Chernobog is a military artillery truck featured in Grand Theft Auto Online as part of the Doomsday Heist update.

Design

Grand Theft Auto Online

The Chernobog is a ballistic missile launcher truck strongly based on the MAZ-543M, but replaces the BM-30 Smerch rocket system with a 15-tube launch pod (which uses a standard box-shaped framing). It is the first vehicle to adopt a 4-axle design.

The truck features red stars around it, which, as with the V-65 Molotok and the Akula, indicates it is a Russian Military vehicle, although the black, red, and yellow colored lines on the side could also hint at an East German origin. The cab is positioned on the left-hand side of the vehicle, while the rest feature hatches on the upper and right side for the engine bay. Similar to helicopters such as the Akula and the Savage, the driver sits in the front section of the cabin, and the rocket operator sits in the rear section.

The interior of the truck is basically green, as with other Russian vehicles in the game such as the V-65 Molotok and the RM-10 Bombushka, along with the corresponding truck analog dials. The rear cabin also features a computer that is identical to those used by the Bombushka and the Volatol.

The Chernobog has a rear tow hitch, which, after the Southern San Andreas Super Sport Series update, is able to tow the Anti-Aircraft Trailer.

Current Design Gallery


Performance

Grand Theft Auto Online

Vehicle

The Chernobog has decent speed for a truck of its size and is very maneuverable at low speeds, thanks to its all-wheel steering system, but generally has sluggish handling at higher speeds, as it often struggles to drive straight after turning. Its large size and huge weight also ensure that most vehicles hit by the Chernobog will often get crushed and explode causing damage, a problem shared with the Rhino. Also, despite its large size the Chernobog has exceptional braking, only taking a second or two to come to a complete stop. The ground clearance provides decent capability to sort uneven terrain, though the sheer size may become a problem when passing through areas where sharp turns are required. The Chernobogs durability is above average, as it can take around 4 direct hits from an explosion before the engine catches fire.

The Chernobog is powered by a large diesel V8 engine, coupled to a 5-speed gearbox in a front engine, all-wheel drive (50% front, 50% rear) layout. Its sound is the same as the Phantom Custom and Hauler Custom, as well as the TM-02 Khanjali.

Its notable feature is a "lockdown" mode, where the truck is slightly raised up by four stands found between the four wheel groups, which enables the rocket system on the back, at the expense of being static, so the driver cannot move the vehicle unless the lockdown mode is deactivated, rendering the missile launcher unusable.

Weaponry

The rocket system can fire up to five rockets, either independently or in a quick burst. After that, the system takes four seconds to reload the tubes and fire the next row. As with the Anti-Aircraft Trailer with missile option, the weapon requires manual targeting to use the homing rockets and takes almost the same time to lock on a target.

The lock-on range of missiles reaches to an excessively high 1000 meter according to the game files (the same as the effective range of Marksman Rifle) and the guidance capability of missiles will even stress experienced pilots in P-996 LAZER. The missiles are more accurate than most, being similar to those fired from the Anti-Aircraft Trailer, able to turn around to pursue aircraft that they missed initially. This makes the Chernobog an excellent anti-air vehicle, but the limited effective angle of the rocket system (at 45-50 degrees) will leave the Chernobog vulnerable if the aircraft is directly above. Aircraft with Chaff countermeasure can easily disrupt the lock-on sequence of the Chernobog, but Flares may not be able to disrupt the five missiles at once (depending of how the operator uses the system). Helicopters and larger planes that lack countermeasures are often incapable of avoiding the missiles due to their range and increased accuracy. The Avenger in particular is vulnerable to these missiles, and a single volley can sometimes blast off elevators, and disable the plane.

It can be noted that the missiles themselves cannot perform quick maneuvers when missing a target, unlike missiles on cars such as the Deluxo and Oppressor. Instead of performing a corner after firing towards a target like standard missiles, the missiles within the tubes seemingly align with the target only after the target has been fully locked on, and once fired, head straight in that direction, regardless of the direction the missile system is pointing. This, together with the relatively poor lock-on time and lack of ability to lock onto low targets means it's ineffective against land vehicles and can sometimes be insufficient in quick situations involving air vehicles. Also, unlike the Deluxo and Oppressor, the accuracy of the missile lock on is severely hindered by props, such as vehicles, light poles and even pedestrians who may get in the way. Despite this, the sheer size and immense speed of the missiles make them a severe threat and sometimes do not require any lock on at all, especially when using the barrage's incredible fire rate to advantage.

GTA Online Overview


Vehicle Statistics - Grand Theft Auto V
Acceleration
(0-60 mph in Seconds)
Top Speed
(mph / kmh)
Gears Engine Drivetrain
(FWD / RWD / AWD)
Mass
(kg / lbs)
Fuel Tank
Size (litres)
Handling.meta
N/A 59 / 95 5 N/A AWD
50% FWD
50% RWD
40000 / 88185 65
Website Statements [?] / Badges
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Observed
N/A N/A 5 F8 SOHC V8 (In-game model) AWD Cannot be observed Cannot be observed
Rockstar Games Social Club
Chernobog-GTAO-RSCStats
Speed
50.972378%
Acceleration
3.333333%
Braking
29.999998%
Traction
60.606064%

Modifications

Grand Theft Auto Online

The Chernobog can only be modified at a Weaponized Vehicle Workshop inside a facility, though unlike the vast majority of Weaponized Vehicles, the truck only has basic options.

Category Modification Cost
Armor No Armor $1,000
Armor Upgrade 20% $7,500
Armor Upgrade 40% $12,000
Armor Upgrade 60% $20,000
Armor Upgrade 80% $35,000
Armor Upgrade 100% $50,000
Brakes Stock Brakes $1,000
Street Brakes $20,000
Sport Brakes $27,000
Race Brakes $35,000
Engine EMS Upgrade, Level 1 $9,000
EMS Upgrade, Level 2 $12,500
EMS Upgrade, Level 3 $18,000
EMS Upgrade, Level 4 $33,500
Lights Stock Lights $600
Xenon Lights $7,500
Livery None $11,400
Basic Camo $18,240
Zancudo Camo $19,380
Sprayed Camo $20,520
3 Color Outline $21,660
90s Sandbox $22,800
Modern 5 Color $23,370
Arid Theater $23,939
Winter Camo $24,510
Urban Warrior $25,080
Nature Reserve* $25,650
Naval Battle* $26,220
Urban Geometric* $26,789
Coyote Geometric* $27,360
Large Geometric* $27,930
Naval Geometric* $28,500
Desert Fractal* $29,070
Urban Fractal* $29,639
Large Digital* $30,210
Medium Digital* $30,780
Small Digital* $31,350
Loss/Theft Prevention Tracker
Full Coverage
Respray
Transmission Stock Transmission $1,000
Street Transmission $29,500
Sports Transmission $32,500
Race Transmission $40,000
Turbo None $5,000
Turbo Tuning $50,000
Wheels
Windows None $500
Light Smoke $1,500
Dark Smoke $3,500
Limo $5,000
* Denotes items that can only be unlocked for purchase via research in the Bunker property.

Image Gallery

Grand Theft Auto Online

Video

GTA Online - Chernobog -The Doomsday Heist-

GTA Online - Chernobog -The Doomsday Heist-

Prominent Appearances in Missions

Grand Theft Auto Online

Locations

Grand Theft Auto Online

Trivia

General

  • Chernobog is a Slavic deity, whose name means black god. Certain historical sources interpret him as a dark, accursed god from the Slavic mythology.
  • Despite primarily being an anti-air missile launching system, its appearance is based on an artillery MLRS, and it features no visible radar or homing equipment.

Grand Theft Auto Online

  • The Chernobog features a unique reversing beeper.
  • Although the Chernobog lacks a manufacturer in-game, the patch notes from the Rockstar Support page states it is manufactured by HVY.
  • Behind the driver seat there is a second seat for a passenger that cannot be used. This is because its real-life inspiration also uses the same layout for the main cabin.
  • The Chernobog's legs can still be lowered if the vehicle's still in motion to let the passenger use the missile launcher. This likely causes the legs to scrape the ground before the vehicle's in a stationary way.
  • Despite the Chernobog featuring a tow hitch dummy, it was originally unable to tow trailers. The tow hitch was however programmed to connect with any suitable female dummy, such as the Boat Trailer, Small Trailer and the Anti-Aircraft Trailer, but could not do so as these trailers were not listed in the Chernobog's trailer data in vehicles.meta. Adding these trailers to the code would allow the truck to tow them normally[2]. It can be noted that there is a notably small amount of clearance between the flat upright rear of the truck and the trailer itself, which causes trailers to jackknife when cornering, possibly why the truck is not able to use these trailers in normal gameplay. This indicates the Chernobog was at one point during development going to have this feature, but was scrapped before its release.

Bugs/Glitches

Grand Theft Auto Online

  • As with the Rhino and the TM-02 Khanjali cannons, the Chernobog's missile system can be a harmful device for other players and vehicles if they are standing on the rear section while used, which can often push them away, crush the player or destroy the vehicle when the weapon returns back to its position.
    • Also, if a player manages to get the vehicle stuck (by just lifting the missile system upwards), there is a chance that both vehicles are launched into the air with considerable height, mostly and surprisingly affecting the truck.

References

  1. Patch Notes: https://support.rockstargames.com/hc/en-us/articles/115015785308
  2. Chernobog-GTAO-Towing

    The Chernobog, able to tow a trailer through restoring game code.


Navigation